You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Isaako wins Dally M Winger of the Year

Jamayne Isaako has capped an unforgettable year for the Dolphins by being named one of the best wingers in the National Rugby League competition.

Isaako won the Dally M Winger of the Year award at the lavish function in Sydney tonight along with Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Warriors). 

Impressively, he beat a crack field that included Brian To’o (Panthers), Dominic Young (Knights), Selwyn Cobbo (Broncos) and Ronaldo Mulitalo (Sharks).

It makes him the first Dolphins player to be included in the prestigious Dally M Team of the Year.

Isaako may well have to book a spare seat home on the plane for all the silverware he is bringing back to Brisbane.

He also picked up trophies for being the NRL’s leading try scorer and leading point scorer. Winning both try-scoring and point-scoring tallies is a feat not matched since Immortal Mal Meninga achieved it 33 years ago.

Ken Irvine Medal: Jamayne Isaako

The haul only added to the awards Isaako has captured this year in the Dolphins’ inaugural season.

He won the Arthur Beetson Medal as Dolphins’ Player of the Year at the club annual Presentation Ball earlier this month.

On that night he also picked up trophies as the club’s Best Back, Most Consistent Player and the coveted Players’ Player award voted on by his teammates.

Acknowledgement of Country

The Dolphins respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Premier Partners

View All Partners